University Council

Pro-Chancellor/Chairman of Council Nana Sam Brew-Butler
Vice-Chancellor Prof. Joseph Ghartey Ampiah
Government Nominee Mr. Akwasi Addae-Boahene
Government Nominee Dr (Mrs) R. S. M. Entsua-Mensah
Government Nominee Major (Retired) Ben Donkor
Convocation Representative (Professorial) Prof. P. E. Bondzi-Simpson
Convocation Representative (Non-Professorial) Dr. Edem K. Amenumey
Representative of University Teachers Association of Ghana, UCC Branch Prof. K. Osei Kwarteng
Representative of CHASS Mrs. Cecilia Kwakye Cofie
Representative of Teachers and Educational Workers Union of TUC Mr. Stephen Williams
Alumni Representative Mr. Gorkel Obro-Adibo
Representative of Post Graduate Students Mr. Sylvanus Mintah Boateng
SRC Representative Mr. Francis K. Arthur

In Attendance

Pro Vice-Chancellor Prof. George K. T. Oduro
Registrar/Secretary Mr. J. K. Nyan
Director of Finance Mrs. Elizabeth Obese
Senior Assistant Registrar, Recorder [OR] Dr. J. Sika Akoto


Don't want to miss any of our interesting news and updates! Make sure you join our newsletter list.

Contact UCC

All enquiries should be addressed to:

    The Registrar
    University of Cape Coast
   Cape Coast, Ghana.
  • Telephone: +233 [03321] 32440
                        +233 [03321] 32480-9
  • Fax: +233 [03321] 32484
  • Email:

Connect with UCC

We're on Social Networks. Follow us & get in touch.