Downloadable Time Table template

 

CALENDAR FOR 2015/2016 ACADEMIC YEAR
FIRST SEMESTER (11 Weeks of Teaching )

PROGRAMME DATE OF COMMENCEMENT CLOSING DATE

Online Registration of Courses

by Continuing Students

Monday, August 3, 2015 Friday, August 21, 2015
Fresh Students Report Saturday, August 8, 2015  
Orientation Monday, August 10, 2015 Friday, August 14 , 2015
Continuing Students Report Saturday, August 15, 2015  

 Registration of  Courses

by  Fresh Students

Monday, August 17, 2015  Friday, August 21, 2015

Supplementary end-of-semester

examinations for failed

Levels 100 & 400 courses

Monday, August 17, 2015 Friday, August 21, 2015
Lectures Begin Monday, August 24, 2015  
Adding & Dropping of Courses Monday, September 7, 2015 Friday, September 11, 2015
Matriculation Saturday, September 19, 2015  
Congregation Thursday, September 24, 2015 Saturday, September 26, 2015
Lectures End Friday, November 13, 2015  
Revision Period Monday, November 23, 2015 Friday, November 27, 2015
Semester Exams Monday, November 30, 2015 Friday, December 18, 2015
Students Go Down Saturday, December 19, 2015  
Inter Semester Break Saturday, December 19, 2015 Friday, January 15, 2016

 

CALENDAR FOR 2015/2016 ACADEMIC YEAR 
SECOND SEMESTER (13 Weeks of Teaching) 

PROGRAMME DATE OF COMMENCEMENT CLOSING DATE
Students Arrive Saturday, January 16, 2016  
Registration of Courses Monday, January 18, 2016 Friday, January 22, 2016
Lectures Begin Monday, January 26, 2016  
Adding/Dropping of Courses Monday, February 8, 2016 Friday, February 12, 2016
Lectures End Friday, April 22, 2016  
Revision Period Monday, April 25, 2016 Friday, April 29, 2016
Semester Examinations Monday, May 2, 2016 Friday, May 20, 2016
Students Go Down Saturday, May 21, 2016  
Sandwich Programmes Beginning of June, 2016 End of July, 2016
External Moderations Monday, June 20, 2016 Friday, June 24, 2016
Long Vacation Break Saturday, May 21, 2016 Friday, August 5, 2016
© Copyright 2003 - 2015 University of Cape Coast. All rights reserved. University of Cape Coast - Ghana.