Notice

Calendar for 2017/2018 Academic Year

FIRST SEMESTER

PROGRAMAME DATE OF COMMENCEMENT CLOSING DATE
Fresh Students Report Fri., August 18, 2017
Orientation Mon., August 21, 2017 Tue., August 22, 2017
Continuing Students
Report
Wed., August 23, 2017
Registration of
Courses
Wed., August 23, 2017 Sat., August 26, 2017
Lectures Begin Mon., August 28, 2017
Adding & Dropping of
Courses
Mon., September 11, 2017 Fri., Sept. 15, 2017
Matriculation Sat., September 23, 2017
Congregation Thu., September 28 Sat., Sept. 30, 2017
Lectures End Fri., November 24, 2017
Revision Period Mon., November 27, 2017 Fri., Dec. 1, 2017
Semester Exams Mon., December 4, 2017 Fri., Dec. 22, 2017
Students Go Down Sat., December 23, 2017
Inter Semester Break Sat., December 23, 2017 Fri., Jan.19, 2018

SECOND SEMESTER

PROGRAMAME DATE OF COMMENCEMENT CLOSING DATE
Students Arrive Saturday, January 20, 2018
Registration of Courses Monday, January 22, 2018 Friday, January 26, 2018
Lectures Begin Monday, January 29, 2018
Adding & Dropping of
Courses
Monday, February 12, 2018 Friday, February 16, 2018
Lectures End Friday, April 27, 2018
Revision Period Monday, April 30, 2018 Friday, May 4, 2018
Semester Exams Monday, May 7, 2018 Monday, May 7, 2018
Students Go Down Saturday, May 26, 2018
Long Vacation Break May 26, 2018 Friday August 10, 2018

SANDWICH

Sandwich Programmes Beginning of June, 2018 End of July, 2018
External Moderations Monday, June 25, 2018 Friday, June 29, 2018