College of Humanities and Legal Studies
Faculty of Arts
Names Departments
Prof. Peter Kojo T Grant Department of Classics and Philosophy
Dr. Kwabena Sarfo Sarfo-Kantankah Department of English
Dr. Dr. Mawuloe K Kodah Department of French
Dr. Emmanuel Amo Ofori Department of Ghanaian Languages and Linguistics
Prof. Kwame Osei Kwarteng Department of History
Prof. Samuel Awuah-Nyamekye Department of Religion and Human Values
Dr. Alex J. Wilson Centre for African and International Studies
Dr. Eric Opoku-Mensah Department of Communication Studies
Prof. Florian Carl Department of Music and Dance
Rev. Prof. Philip Arthur-Gborsong Department of Theatre and Film Studies
Mr. Christopher Kwame Filson Information and Literacy Skills Unit
Faculty of Law
Names Departments
Mr. Kwame Owusu Agyeman Department of Legal Extension
Faculty of Social Sciences
Names Departments
Dr. Brempong Osei Tutu Department of Sociology and Anthropology
Prof. Augustine Tanle Department of Population and Health
Dr. Edem Amenumey Department of Hospitality and Tourism Management
Dr. Benjamin Kofi Nyarko Department of Geography and Regional Planning
School of Business
Names Departments
Dr. Mohammed Zangina M. Isshaq Department of Accounting
Dr. Mohammed Zangina M Isshaq Department of Accounting
Prof. John Gachie Gatsi Department of Finance
Dr. Felix Kwame Opoku Department of Human Resource Management
Dr. Abigail Opoku Mensah Department of Management
Prof. Daniel Agyapong Department of Marketing and Supply Chain Management
School of Economics
Names Departments
Dr. Camara Kwesi Obeng Department of Economics Studies
Dr. James Atta Peprah Department of Applied Economics
Dr. Mark Kojo Armah Department of Data Science and Economic Policy
Dr. Mark K Armah Department of Data Science and Economic Policy
School for Development Studies
Names Departments
Dr. David Wellington Essaw Department of Environment, Governance and Sustainable Development
Dr. Frederick Koomson Department of Integrated Development Studies
Dr. (Mrs.) Angela Dziedzom Akorsu Department of Labour and Human Resource Studies
Dr. Patrick Osei-Kufour Department of Peace Studies
College of Agriculture and Natural Sciences
School of Agriculture
Names Departments
Dr. (Mrs.) Grace C Vanderpuije Department of Crop Science
Dr. Julius Hagan Department of Animal Science
Dr. Edward Akwasi Ampofo Department of Soil Science
Prof. Festus Annor-Frimpong Department of Agricultural Economics and Extension
Prof. Festus Annor-Frempong Department of Agricultural Economics and Extension
Dr. Robert Sarpong Amoah Department of Agricultural Engineering
School of Biological Sciences
Names Departments
Dr. Richmond Afoakwa Department of Forensic Sciences
Dr. Noble Asare Department of Fisheries & Aquatic Sciences
Mr. Paul Essandoh Department of Environmental Science
Dr. Kweku Brako Darkwa Department of Conservation Biology and Entomology
Dr. Samuel Abassah Oppong Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Daniel K. A. Asante Department of Molecular Biology & Biotechnology
Prof. Aaron Tettey Asare Department of Molecular Biology & Biotechnology
School of Physical Sciences
Names Departments
Prof. Prof. Ruphino Zugle Department of Chemistry
Dr. Anthony Kwame Twum Department of Computer Science and Information Technology
Dr. Henry Amankwah Department of Computer Science and Information Technology
Dr. Robert Agbemafie Department of Laboratory Technology
Prof. Emmanuel Essel Department of Mathematics
Dr. Benjamin Anderson Department of Physics
Dr. George Amoako Department of Physics
Dr. Peter Appiah Obeng Water and Sanitation Programme (Chemistry)
Dr. (Ing.) Samuel Kofi Tulashie Industrial Chemistry
College of Education Studies
Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences Education
Names Departments
Prof. Seth Asare-Danso Department of Arts Education
Dr. Joseph Tuffuor Kwarteng Department of Business and Social Sciences Education
Faculty of Science and Technology Education
Names Departments
Dr. Kofi Ayebi-Arthur Department of Mathematics and ICT Education
Dr. Augustina Araba Amissah Department of Vocational and Technical Education
Dr. Daniel Apaak Department of Health, Physical Education and Recreation
Prof. Douglas Darko Agyei Department of Science Education
Faculty of Educational Foundations
Names Departments
Dr. Dickson Hippolight Agbing Department of Basic Education
Dr. Dickson H Angbing Department of Basic Education
Dr. Irene Vanderpuye Department of Education and Psychology
Dr. Bakari Yusuf Dramanu Department of Guidance and Counseling
College of Health and Allied Sciences
School of Medical Sciences
Names Departments
Dr. Frank Ghartey Department of Chemical Pathology
Dr. Sebastian Eliason Department of Community Medicine
Dr. Samuel Acquah Department of Medical Biochemistry
Prof. Martin Ekor Department of Pharmacology
Dr. Michael T. Anim Department of Psychological Medicine and Mental Health
Dr. Martin Morna Department of Surgery
Dr. Harold Ayetey Department of Internal Medicine
Dr. (Mrs.) Dorcas Obiri Yeboah Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Prof (Mrs) Alice N. Brako Department of Physiology
Dr. Francis Tanam Djankpa Department of Physiology
Dr. Emmanuel Okai Department of Paediatrics and Child Health
Dr. Joseph Amoah Adu Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Mr. Emmanuel Kusi Achampong Medical Education & IT
Dr. Ato Ampomah Brown Departments of Anatomy
Mr. Adeladza Kofi Amegah Department of Clinical Nutrition and Dietetics
School of Nursing and Midwifery
Names Departments
Mr. Andrew Adjei Druye Department of Adult Nursing
Dr. Jerry Paul K. Ninnoni Department of Mental Health
Mrs. Evelyn Ampofo Department of Maternal and Child Health
Ms. Patience Doe Department of Public Health
School of Allied Health Sciences
Names Departments
Dr. Elvis Ofori Ameyaw Department of Biomedical Sciences
Dr. Emmanuel Kusi Achampong Department of Health Information Management
Dr. Philip Nartey Gorleku Department of Medical Imaging and Sonography Technology
Dr. Samuel Essien Baidoo Department of Medical Laboratory Technology
Mr. Jacob Setorglo Department of Nutrition and Dietetics
Prof (Mrs) Natalie Mensah Department of Optometry
Dr. Emmanuel Kwasi Abu Department of Optometry
Dr. Yaw Asante Awuku Department of Physician Assistant Studies