Appointment of Provosts/Directors

Council Appoints Provosts, Directors

At its special meeting held on Thursday, 25 July, 2019, the University Governing Council on the recommendation of the Appointments and Promotions Board has appointed the following Senior Members as Provosts /Directors with effect from 1st August, 2019.


The Provosts and their Colleges are as follow

Prof. Isaac Kojo Angnangsoore Galyuon        College of Distance Education

Prof. Ernest Kofi Davis                                    College of Education Studies

Prof. Moses Jojo Eghan                                  College of Agriculture and Natural Sciences

Prof. Francis Eric Amuquandoh                      College of Humanities and Legal Studies


The newly appointed Directors are

Prof. Fredrick Ato Armah                                 Directorate of Research, Innovation and Consultancy

Prof. Godwin Awabil                                        Directorate of Academic Planning and Quality Assurance