Prof. Dora Francisca Edu- Buandoh Chairs Committee on Emoluments

The Dean of the Faculty of Arts, Prof. Dora Francisca Edu- Buandoh has been appointed as the Chairperson of the five-member Presidential Committee appointed to determine the emoluments of Article 71 Office Holders.

Other members of the committee are Professor Kwamena Ahwoi, Dr. William Baah Boateng, Mrs Norkor Duah and Mrs Lydia Bawa.

President John Dramani Mahama in accordance with Article 71 of the 1992 Constitution, and acting on the advice of the Council of State, appointed the committee to determine the salaries of the president, ministers, political appointees, Parliamentarians, members of Council of State among others.

The Committee, has officially been inaugurated by the President at a short ceremony at the Flag Staff House, Accra.